An amazing kid with a positive attitude, creative thinker, goes above and beyond in everything, and a smile that brightens everyone’s day. This student...

An amazing kid with a positive attitude, creative thinker, goes above and beyond in everything, and a smile that brightens everyone’s day. This student is a great team player, hard working, outstanding citizen, tremendous student-athlete, highly involved in school community with great leadership qualities.

Those are descriptions of students selected as 2016 Students of the Year.

Each year, Chesterfield County Public Schools honors two students from every school for demonstrating citizenship and the school division’s core values of respect, responsibility, honesty and accountability. During an April 21 celebration sponsored by the Midlothian Rotary Club, 128 students will gather with their families, principals, teachers and others to be recognized as Students of the Year for 2016. Video of the Students of the Year celebration will be shown online at and on Comcast Channel 96 and Verizon Channel 26 at 7 p.m. April 28 through May 5.

Here are the 2016 Students of the Year for Chesterfield County Public Schools:

Elementary schools:

Bellwood Elementary
Zoe Woodward and Cameron Dabney

Bensley Elementary
Rosi Gonzalez and Crystal Guillen

Beulah Elementary
Jayvon Kelley and Ruth Hawkes

Bon Air Elementary
Samuel Collins and Sirene Phillips

Chalkley Elementary
Allison Aviles Quintanilla and Joshua Johnson

Marguerite Christian Elementary
Jevaughn Watson and Elleena Mohamed

Clover Hill Elementary
Mackenzie Knott and Leela Phillip

Crenshaw Elementary
Alicia Hall and Anna Kim

Crestwood Elementary
Julia Salazar Moran and Samantha Hanson

Curtis Elementary
Jovani Bourguillon and Jodie Baldwin

Davis Elementary
Ana Rebecca Chaffins and Logan Henderlite

Ecoff Elementary
Isabella Sisson and Marcus Mason

Enon Elementary
Jacelyn Halvorson and Tucker Sloan

Ettrick Elementary
Taryll Lungai and Akira Aikens

Evergreen Elementary
Mallory Anderson and Tara Richio

Falling Creek Elementary
Mikayla Strane and Ashley Mejia

Gates Elementary
Isabella Pew and Dylan Bradshaw

Gordon Elementary
Ella Hairston and Taylor Schooley

Grange Hall Elementary
Madelyn Seay and Zachary Seay

Greenfield Elementary
Mariam George and Shabaz Wali

Harrowgate Elementary
Hunter Williams and Alice Zambrano

Hening Elementary
Finnegan Craig and Caitlyn Rodriguez

Hopkins Elementary
Noah Crist and Micah Jenkins

Jacobs Road Elementary
Brooklin Stephens and Janiece Jeffries

Matoaca Elementary
Devon Clarke and Michael Patterson

Providence Elementary
Brynn Hawkins and Jacob Vann

Reams Road Elementary
Carter Mustian and Kymara Fernandez

Robious Elementary
Sophia Trinh and Berend van der Meer

Salem Church Elementary
Allison Ardon and Hannah Hassell

Elizabeth Scott Elementary
Pedro Lopez III and Stefani Lugo Hing

Alberta Smith Elementary
Rachel Sidari and Nicholas Stalley

Spring Run Elementary
Finnigan Thomson and Justin Porta

Swift Creek Elementary
Ava Mojaddidi and Jaliya Elmore

Watkins Elementary
Ella Grace Bazemore and Elizabeth Swecker

Bettie Weaver Elementary
Maya Rasmussen and Ainsley McNeer

Wells Elementary
Danya Abed and Josephine Soares de Souza

Winterpock Elementary
Ryan Mincey and Mary Haney

Woolridge Elementary
Leila Ames and Kyle Biggins

Middle schools:

Academy 360
Jade Delaney and Tanneer Escobar

Bailey Bridge Middle
Spencer Hoisington and Alexis Moore

Carver Middle
Emma Scott and Neil Baptiste

Elizabeth Davis Middle
Jack McCall and Brigitte Barker

Falling Creek Middle
Makiyahh Dent and Dhru Patel

Manchester Middle
Hannah Gross and Shadeja Giles

Matoaca Middle
Anna Brink and William Shaw

Midlothian Middle
Reagan Carris and Maombi Mvuyekule

Providence Middle
Youstina Sakhy and Caitlin Wanamaker

Robious Middle
Abigail Hines and Virginia Warren

Salem Church Middle
Taurus Patterson and Christina Zappa

Swift Creek Middle
Julia Raugh and Savannah Jacocks

Tomahawk Creek Middle
Jessie Roberts and Sarah Aud

High schools:

Bird High
Laura Beaudet and Lily Tran

Career and Technical Center Courthouse
Katherine Edwards and Samuel Wilson

Career and Technical Center Hull
Laquan Williams and Kimberly Mullenbrock

Carver College and Career Academy
Clemente Espino and Kazohn Mason

Clover Hill High
Abbigail Nunes and Nolan Zunk

Cosby High
Alexis Hawbaker and Amanda Werner

Thomas Dale High
Kambria Cook and Trevor Amato

James River High
Jaylon Brooks and Gracie Verlander

Manchester High
Tierra Ferebee and Patricia MacCabe

Matoaca High
Katie Robbins and Lillian Wilmarth

Meadowbrook High
Jasmin Zeineddine and Dae’Quan Young

Midlothian High
Neha Kulkarni and Bethany Crisp

Monacan High
Alexandra Parson and Abigail Oguich