20th Annual Prarde of Lights draws a crowd

The 20th Annual Parade of Lights, sponsored by the James River Advisory Council, had only one problem at the event that took place last Saturday – too many people loved it and produced traffic problems shortly before the event made its way to Dutch Gap. Patrons viewing the parade saw Morgan Dean, Amy Romaro, Debbie Nedervelt, Kayla McIntosh and Spencer Phillips judge the best displays. Parade Chairman was Tom Mead.

Best adaption to a theme  
Caribbean Queen – Chrissy Salyer
Most original display
Pretty Lady – Rodney Herbert
Best appearance on water  
Escapade – Randy & Pam Wise
Best overall in parade  
Escapade – Randy & Pam Wise
Best in novice class
Seaesta – Karen Anderson & Louis Hines
Runner-up in novice class
Kiley Cole – Christopher Smith


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.