School Board elects David Wyman as 2013 chair

Last night during its first meeting of 2013, the Chesterfield County School Board elected a chair and vice chair and scheduled meetings for the rest of the year.

David Wyman, who represents the Dale District, will serve as chair for 2013. Patricia Carpenter, who represents the Midlothian District, will serve as vice chair. The other School Board members are Carrie Coyner representing the Bermuda District, Dianne Smith representing the Clover Hill District and Tom Doland representing the Matoaca District.

On these dates, the Chesterfield County School Board will hold a work session at 4 p.m. in the boardroom of the School Administration Building, 9900 Krause Rd., then hold a business meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the public meeting room, 10001 Iron Bridge Rd.: Jan. 22, Feb. 12, Feb. 26, March 12, March 28, April 23, May 14, May 28, June 25, Aug. 13, Aug. 27, Sept. 10, Sept. 24, Oct. 8, Nov. 12 and Dec. 10.

Also, the School Board will meet for quarterly work sessions in the boardroom of the School Administration Building, 9900 Krause Rd., starting at 10 a.m. on March 22, May 31, Sept. 27 and Dec. 13. Other School Board meetings for the coming year include a retreat on Jan. 29, budget work sessions on Feb. 5 and Feb. 19 and a discussion session on Oct. 22 with Model County Government students.


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Related Content

01/28/2015 - 07:13
01/28/2015 - 07:12
01/28/2015 - 07:11