Winners of county scholarship announced

The winners of the Leaders of the 21st Century Scholarship for 2010-2011 were recently announced.

Among this year’s 12 honorees were:

  • Matoaca High School’s Samuel Kennedy and Kameron Melton.
  • Meadowbrook High School’s Austin Minnicks and Cesar Orellano.
  • L.C. Bird High School’s Shelby Nedrick.
  • And Thomas Dale High School’s Deon Tilman.

The scholarship winners will be recognized during the Black History Month breakfast on Feb. 18, according to information from Chesterfield County Public Schools.  Winners get a $1,000 scholarship and must attend a public or private state school. Honorees have furthered diversity in their school and community. 


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.