County investiture ceremony - lifetime recipients recognized and officials sworn in

Chesterfield County held its Investiture Ceremony in the Chesterfield County Meeting Room to celebrate the swearing in of elected county officials. “Celebrating our Past, Creating our Future” was the night’s main theme on Monday and Bryan Truzzie, a Historic Sites Specialist gave a presentation on “A Walk Through Time” complete with historical re-enactors.  After  the Lifetime Achievement Awards were received (recipients Dr. James F. McClellan Jr. and Mary Arline McGuire) guests were then treated to a musical performance  performed by Skyler Boardley, a soloist from Virginia State University accompanied by Marie Ascenza, music minister at St. Ann Catholic Church.  Once the ceremony was complete guests were then led by festive luminaries to a dinner reception.

Constitutional Officers
Joseph A. Horbal, Commissioner of the Revenue
William W. Davenport, Commonwealth’s Attorney
Dennis S. Proffitt, Sheriff
Richard A. Cordle, Treasurer

Board of Supervisors
Dorothy A. Jaeckle, Bermuda District
Arthur S. Warren, Clover Hill District
James M. Holland, Dale District
Stephen A. Elswick, Matoaca District
Daniel A Gecker, Midlothian District


Post new comment

More information about formatting options

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Related Content

01/28/2015 - 07:30
01/28/2015 - 07:13